Importing and Exporting users via CSV

Importing and Exporting users via CSV


Looking to add a user manually? Please Click Here for more information about adding a user. 

The purpose of this document is to explain how the People’s Import / Export via CSV functionality works.

First, log in to the Black Pearl Mail App: Logging in

Once logged in, navigate to the “People” icon in the top navigation bar.



On the upper right-hand side click on “Import / Export”.



This will then load the below module.



From here, you will be able to download a CSV template that you can open with Microsoft Excel or in any text editor that will open a CSV. It is advised that you click the “Pre-populate with existing users (export)” option to show you how to correctly fill in the data.  

If you modify a pre-populated user and upload the CSV it will update the user too.

Once you have finished editing the CSV, click the “Import from CSV” button and upload the CSV file.  This will then display the users that have been changed.


    • Related Articles

    • People Tab Overview

      The People Tab is where you can add, edit, manage, and delete users.  Across the top of the page there are the following: Search: Here you can easily search for a specific user.  Just start typing the letters of the users first or last name Turn on ...
    • Export Clicks: Search Functions

      First login to the Black Pearl Mail App: Logging in Once logged in navigate to the “Analytics” icon in the top navigation bar. On the left hand navigation click the “Export Clicks” button. You will now be presented with the below screen. There are ...
    • Track and Trace: Search Functions

      First login to the Black Pearl Mail App: Logging in Once logged in navigate to the “Analytics” icon in the top navigation bar You will now be presented with the below screen There are five search criteria that you can use: From - this is the sender ...
    • Editing a Group: Remove users

      Open the group that you wish to remove users from. To the far right of the users list you will see a “Remove from Group” button. Click the button and the user will be removed from the group.
    • Editing a Group: Add users

      1. Start by selecting the desired group from the list of created Groups. 2. Once you have selected the Group you're looking to add new users to, you will notice an “Add Users” button on the lower right below the listed domain names. 3. When you click ...